2014

HOW TO: Stop Friends Looking At All Your iPhone Photos

ios-8-photos-FSMdotCOM

Picture this real life scenario. You hand your iPhone to a friend to show him/her a photo. What happens next? It’s just a matter of seconds until your friend is scrolling through your photos. Happily, iOS 6 or later has a feature that can help: Guided Access. All you have to do, once you’ve configured it, is to triple-click the Home button as you pass your iPhone to your friend – an action so subtle that they might not even realise you’re doing it (until they try and fail to swipe and find photos of your damp patches, as it were). If you don’t know how to enable it, jump over the break to check out  a quick-and-dirty guide.