2016

27969883456_6cf6ea30bb_b

The iPhone 7 might come with a new ‘space black’ design and a flatten Home button which doesn’t sound like much until you see the awesome renders by Martin Hajek.

Apple already released a space black device – the Apple Watch. But that Apple Watch is made out of steel and the iPhone is made out of aluminum.

In the renders, you can also see a flat Home button which coincides with the latest rumors, saying that Apple will be using Force Touch and haptic feedback to mimic a button press.

Jump over the break to check out the awesome space black iPhone 7….

Continue reading

2016

candycrush

From a gamer’s point of view, we live in a wonderful age. Our phones and watches, and soon a myriad of other devices, will become connected and fitted with hardware strong enough to run at least some basic games. Soon we may be playing Candy Crush on our fridges in the kitchen while waiting for the food to thaw, or even word games against Siri and our car’s onboard computer while driving on the highway. These times are closer than you can imagine.

Continue reading

2016

apple-watch

Wearable gaming devices are starting to make a bigger impact on the gaming market. Addictive mobile apps and online casinos especially have begun to find ways to synergise with this modern technology. The smartwatch in particular is a sector of the wearables market which, after some initial misgivings from critics, is finding ways to improve its gaming experience.

Continue reading

2016

WWDC-2016-FSMdotCOM

We’re just a few hours away from Apple’s developer conference and there’s plenty of buzz about it. iOS 10, OS X 10.12 which might become “MacOS”, Siri coming to desktop, news about watchOS and Apple TV and much more.

WWDC starts today, June 13, at 10AM PT, 1PM ET, 6PM GMT, 7PM CET and 10:30PM IST and you can stream the event on Apple’s website. To stream the event you will need iOS 7 or later and Safari, OS X 10.8.5 or later and Safari 6.0.5 or later, Microsoft Edge on Windows 10. You can also watch the live stream on your Apple TV 2nd and 3rd gen with software 6.2 or later, and Apple TV 4th gen.

2016

27292118240_c4897c6c02_b

Based on leaked parts and credible reports, there’s a new MacBook Pro expected to launch later this year. The biggest new feature that has been rumored is that the new MacBook Pro will come with a touchscreen display integrated into the keyboard, replacing the function keys. The idea behind the keyboard display is that it could be a great place for the traditional Mac menu bar, and software can use it to display certain shortcuts and free up valuable screen real estate.

However, before you get all excited, if this rumor materializes it won’t be as cool as you might think. Most apps won’t be using it and it will take time to get support for it ( maybe you’ll have to wait for the next gen MacBooks with keyboard display ). A second screen, even such a small screen, will use that valuable battery juice. Not to mention the extra production cost of the MacBook Pro which will add to the retail price. And what happens when it breaks? These days it seems that it’s not “if” it breaks it’s “when” it breaks….

 

Jump over the break to check out some amazing 3D-renderings by Martin Hajek of what the new MacBook could look like…

Continue reading